Boycott Amazon Over “The Ex” Shooting Target Mannequin on Their Site

the-ex-zombie-industries-1

UPDATE 2:45 p.m. Central Time – Within 3 hours of my letter and call to Amazon (and who knows how many others):  
AMAZON HAS REMOVED THIS ITEM!!!

Now, we need to make sure they permanently delete it and stop carrying it altogether.  

This is a good day for activists, my friends – Savor it!!!!  

Here is the letter I just sent to Amazon’s Public Relations Department, after signing Ultra Violet’s petition expressing outrage over a shooting target mannequin named the “The Ex,” a large-breasted woman who bleeds when shot, that is being sold on Amazon.com. It’s manufactured by Zombie Industries, a company that was featured at the NRA convention last weekend.

Although this image is highly disturbing to me, maybe it’s even more so because the mannequin has dark hair like I do.

You can also contact Amazon’s P.R. Department by phone:
(206) 266-7180

My letter to Amazon’s P.R. Department & review:
“Here is my review I just sent to you re: Zombie Industries’ “The Ex” target practice.  I will be watching to see if this is posted.  And, if you’d like to review my account, you’ll see I’m a loyal Amazon customer.

I also follow and write for online publications, and the fact that this was displayed at the NRA Convention and that you carry it is getting a lot of traction in the media right now.

Until you remove this dangerous item from your site, I will be removing my $$$ from your coffers.  And, so will thousands of other women like me.

Sincerely, Laura Sabransky”

My Review:
“Especially with Mother’s Day coming up, knowing that you still have this on your site, Amazon, is highly upsetting and disturbing to me.

Women hold the majority of jobs in our country and we have the buying power. That means we have the buying power to decide whether you even exist in the market, Amazon.

I buy a great deal from your site, but will stop until this is removed. And so will thousands of other women.

Every minute you keep this up on your site is another minute you have blood on your hands – as you contribute to the huge domestic violence problem in our country. Women living in violent households where there is even one gun ARE 500 TIMES MORE LIKELY TO BE KILLED. Yes, you read that correctly – 500 times.

Take this down, Amazon – NOW.”

One thought on “Boycott Amazon Over “The Ex” Shooting Target Mannequin on Their Site

Leave a comment